Resolution J235-2013

Honoring the Baldwinsville Marching Band upon the occasion of capturing the 2012 New York State Field Band Championship



  • Jan 24, 2013: ADOPTED
  • Jan 18, 2013: REFERRED TO FINANCE


LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION honoring the Baldwinsville Marching Band upon the
occasion of capturing the 2012 New York State Field Band Championship

WHEREAS,  It  is  the  sense  of  this Legislative Body to commend those
organizations of distinguished purpose that have been committed  to  the
pursuit  of excellence and that bring great pride to the citizens of New
York State; and
  WHEREAS, Attendant to such concern, and in full accord with its  long-
standing  traditions,  this  Legislative  Body is justly proud to hereby
honor and recognize the Baldwinsville Marching Band upon the occasion of
winning the 2012 New York State Field Band Competition Championship; and
  WHEREAS, The Baldwinsville Marching Band  secured  its  seventh  state
championship,  a remarkable accomplishment, with a first place finish in
the Large School II Class of the New York State  Field  Band  Conference
Competition; and
  WHEREAS,  No  marching  band  can  succeed  without outstanding talent
throughout its entire roster; such was the case  for  the  Baldwinsville
Marching  Band  whose members include: Brandon Addario, Charrissa Allen,
Tyler Arnold, Alex Ayo, Grace Bianchetti, Connor Bogardus, Aron Callard,
Anna Capria,  Lucy  Catalino,  Michelle  Chapman,  Nicole  Damon,  Aaron
DuBois, Renee Fenzl, Tim Garraffo, Nick Hloderwski, Joe Honsinger, Danny
Johnson, Erin Knaul, Ryan Knaul, Emily Martell, Brandon McArdell, Domin-
ick  Pavese, Kyle Robinson, Taylor Shane, Mia Shum, Mike Stapleton, Dave
Tack, Nolan Todd, Jesse Wilhelm, Ian Lang, Emily  Siddall,  Katie  Bern-
hardt,  Olivia Bigtree, Amanda Bullard, Abby Burak, Ashley Champ, Ashley
Cico, Stephanie Cico, Lydia DiCaprio, Chelsea Dunbar, Mersadies  Graves,
Faith  Gustke,  Amy Harper, Samantha Hawks, Sarah McCool, Samantha Niec-
iecki, Angelene Serafini, Hannah Sims, Hannah  Stevenson,  Sarah  Uhrig,
Caitlin  Barron,  Robby Bryant, Nate Buck, Lucas Butchko, Bella Corrado,
Angie DeSain,  Will  Grindle,  Meghan  Metcalf,  Garett  Oconnor,  Shane
Patterson,  Bradley  Porceng,  Ashleigh Rausa, AJ Reilly-Vinicombe, June
Schult, Peter Snell, Nicole Stephenson,  Alex  Almonte,  Arin  Anderson,
Justus  Barczewski,  Jacob  Bardenett,  Caleb Barron, Emily Bayhan, Cate
Beamish, Miranda Bednarz, Evan Biedermann, Katie Bulger, Nicole Burrows,
Heidi Capria, Brandon Champ, Garrett Darrah, Kristin DeJohn, Megan Dela-
no, Paige Dickter, Evan Donhauser, Sam Donhauser, Isabella Earle,  Shan-
non  Farrelly,  Sarah Garraffo, Becca Goodsell, Marcus Grabowski, Rachel
Hewitt, Courtney Hines, Tori  Johnson,  Kerry  Knaul,  Brittany  LaRock,
Meghan  Lefancheck,  Laurie Maddaloni, Carly Madden, David Millen, Ciara
Ocasio, Gabrielle Piraino, Carina Scalise, Noah Siddall, Isabella Steph-
ens, Vicky Thompson, Jamie Wallace, Marc Walters,  Tyler  Werner,  Gabr-
ielle  Yates,  Mary Zarnowski, Brian Arthur, Erin Burke, Joseph Frevele,
Matt Heaton, Rickey Kearney, Austin Kline, Marie Knittel,  Chris  Lefan-
check,  Nate  Piazza,  Ryan  Radicello,  Chris Tack, Justin Taylor, Ryan
Tighe, John Bartlett, Carolee Emmi, Julianna Mangano, Zach Reilly, Jamie
Robinson and Maggie Rossler; and
  WHEREAS, The success of the Baldwinsville  Marching  Band  is  due  in
great  part to the dedicated efforts of Band Director Casey Vanderstouw,
and his outstanding staff, as well as  the  constant  encouragement  and
support of family and community members; and
  WHEREAS,  The Baldwinsville Marching Band shared noteworthy attributes
on and off the field,  as  well  as  in  competition;  individually  and
collectively,  band  members  exhibited  discipline, hard work, and good
sportsmanship, demonstrating to themselves and to others that they  have
an  enviable  combination  of  talent and character, which has reflected
favorably upon their school and their community; now, therefore, be it

  RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause  in  its  deliberations  to
congratulate  the  Baldwinsville  Marching  Band  upon  the  occasion of
capturing the 2012 New York State Field Band  Competition  Championship;
and be it further
  RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be tran-
smitted  to  all  members  of  the Baldwinsville Marching Band, and Band
Director Casey Vanderstouw.


Open Legislation comments facilitate discussion of New York State legislation. All comments are subject to moderation. Comments deemed off-topic, commercial, campaign-related, self-promotional; or that contain profanity or hate speech; or that link to sites outside of the domain are not permitted, and will not be published. Comment moderation is generally performed Monday through Friday.

By contributing or voting you agree to the Terms of Participation and verify you are over 13.


blog comments powered by Disqus