

NEW YORK STATE LEGISLATURE 2022 JOINT BUDGET HEARING

February 15, 2022–9:30 AM

TRANSPORTATION

1. Metropolitan Transportation Authority Janno Lieber

Chairman and Chief Executive

2. New York State Department of Marie Therese Dominguez

Transportation Commissioner

3. New York State Department of Mark J.F. Schroeder

Motor Vehicles Commissioner

4. New York State Thruway Authority

Matthew Driscoll
Executive Director

Panel A:

5. New York Public Transit Association Carm Basile
Past President

6. Permanent Citizens Advisory Committee Lisa Daglian

to the MTA (PCAC) Executive Director

7. Reinvent Albany Rachael Fauss

Senior Research Analyst

8. Transportation Alternatives Elizabeth Adams

Senior Director for Advocacy &

Organizing

9. Tri-State Transportation Campaign

Felicia Park-Rogers Director of Regional Infrastructure Projects

Panel B:

10. Alliance for Clean Energy NY Deb Kelleher

Director of Policy Analysis

and Operations

11. Jobs to Move America Mo-Yain Tham

NY Senior Researcher

12. Rivian Automotive, LLC Kaitlin Monaghan

Manager of Public Policy and Senior Counsel

13. Tesla Albert Gore III

East Coast Lead, Public Policy &

Business Development

14. World Resources Institute

Justin Balik

Senior Manager

15. Electrify NY Jessica Enzmann

Transportation Lead

16. Greater New York Automobile

Dealers Association

Mark Schienberg

President

Panel C:

17. Empire State Passengers Association Gary Prophet

President

18. NYAMA - New York Aviation

Managers Association

Michael Hall

President

19. Railroads of New York, Inc. Scott Wigger

Executive Director

Panel D:

20. American Council of Engineering Johnny Evers

Companies of New York (ACEC NY)

President & CEO

21. ReBuild NY Now Fred Hiffa

Consultant

22. Trucking Association of NY Kendra Hems

President

23. Associated General Contractors of NYS Michael Elmendorf

President and CEO

Panel E:

24. NYS Association of Town Richard Benjamin

Superintendents of Highways President

25. NYS County Highway Superintendents Andrew Avery

Association (NYSCHSA) President

26. NYS Association of County Clerks Michael Bartolotti

President

27. Families for Safe Streets Amy Cohen

Co-Founder

28. Open Plans Sara Lind

Director of Policy