and Changer and Aller



NEW YORK STATE LEGISLATURE

2020 JOINT BUDGET HEARING

January 27, 2020 – 11:00 AM

ENVIRONMENTAL CONSERVATION

HEARING ROOM B – LEGISLATIVE OFFICE BUILDING

New York State Department of Environmental Conservation

2 New York State Office of Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation

3 New York State Department of Agriculture & Markets

Y New York State Public Service Commission

5 NYSERDA

& Alliance for Clean Energy

7 Environmental Advocates of New York

Basil Seggos Commissioner

Erik Kulleseid Commissioner

Richard A. Ball Commissioner

> John B. Rhodes Chair

Alicia Barton President & CEO and Common

Anne Reynolds Executive Director

Peter M. Iwanowicz Executive Director

Kate Kurera Deputy Director

The Nature Conservancy

8

- 9 NY League of Conservation Voters
- 10 Resource Recycling Systems (RSS)
 - || Center for Creative Land Recycling

Citizens Campaign for the Environment

- 13 Sierra Club, Atlantic Chapter
- 14 New York Farm Bureau
- 15 NY Farm Viability Institute
- 6 NY Wine and Grape Foundation
- 17 American Farmland Trust
- New York Public Interest Research Group (NYPIRG)

19 9 Panel: RiverKeeper

196

Scenic Hudson

20 q Panel: Land Trust Alliance

206 Open Space Institute

Jessica Ottney Mahar NY Policy Director

Patrick McClellan NYS Policy Director

Resa Dimino Senior Consultant

Jean Hamerman Director of Strategic Initiatives

Jeff Jones, Consultant

Adrienne Esposito Executive Director

Roger Downs Conservation Director

Jeff Williams Director of Public Policy

David Grusenmeyer Executive Director

Sam Filler Executive Director

Samantha Levy NY Policy Manager

Elizabeth Moran Environmental Policy Director

Jeremy Cherson Legislative Advocacy Manager

Andy Bicking Director of Public Policy

Meme Hanley Program Manager

Kathy Moser Senior Vice President of Parks and Policy

| diq | Panel: The Adirondack Council | Kevin Chlad Director of Government Relations |
|-----|------------------------------------|--|
| | AIL Protect the Adirondacks | Peter Bauer Executive Director |
| | Adirondack Mountain Club | Michael Barrett Executive Director |
| | 22 Preservation League of NYS | Erin Tobin VP for Policy and Preservation Police NY |
| | 239 PBA of NYS Law Enforcement | George LaPoint EnCon Police Officers Director |
| | 236 | Scott van Laer Forest Rangers Director |
| | 24 Parks and Trails New York | Will Cote Parks Program Director |
| | 25 American Chemistry Council | Margaret Gorman Sr. Director Northeast |
| | | Omar Terrie, Director Plastics Food Packaging Group |
| | 26 Green Education and Legal Fund | Mark Dunlea Chair |

27 Audubon New York

27 Interstate Environmental Commission

Phillip DeGaetano Commissioner

Erin McGrath Policy Manager

Evelyn Powers Executive Director

| rlf | | |
|-----|-------|--|
| | d l h | |
| | کار. | |
| | 22 | |
| | | |
| | 235 | |
| | 5. | |
| | 26 | |
| | | |
| | .) (° | |
| | 24 | |
| | N. | |

ngov II mievus 7¹¹ — ¹¹

1

0.00