

## **NEW YORK STATE LEGISLATURE**

# **2020 JOINT BUDGET HEARING**

### February 5, 2020 – 12:00 PM

### HOUSING

# HEARING ROOM B – LEGISLATIVE OFFICE BUILDING

New York State Homes & Community Renewal

New York State Association for Affordable Housing (NYSAFAH)

**Enterprise Community Partners** 

RuthAnne Visnauskas Commissioner

Jolie Milstein President & CEO

Judi Kendi New York Market Leader

Lorraine Collins Director of Public Policy and External Affairs

Rachel Fee Executive Director

Laura Mascuch Executive Director

Maclain Berhaupt State Advocacy Director

1

NY Housing Conference

Supportive Housing Network of NY

#### Panel:

Neighborhood Preservation Coalition of New York State, Inc.

New York State Rural Advocates

New York State Rural Housing Coalition Mark Streb Executive Director

Blair W. Sebastian Director

Jeff Keller Executive Director

Colin McKnight Deputy Director

### Panel:

Habitat for Humanity of New York State

Habitat for Humanity of New York City

Panel:

Association of Neighborhood & Housing Development

Center for NYC Neighborhoods

Churches United for Fair Housing

Mary Robinson CEO

Mathew Dunbar Vice President of External Affairs

Emily Goldstein Director of Organizing & Advocacy

Christie Peale CEO & Exec. Director

Alex Fennell Network Director

Maxwell Cabello Senior Land Use Policy Analyst

#### Panel:

**Tenants Political Action Committee** 

VOCAL-NY

Michael McKee Treasurer

Felix Guzman Leader

Nathylin Flowers Adesegun Community Leader

Anita Long CASA Leader

Pablo Estupiñan Deputy Director

### Panel:

SAGE

Melissa Sklarz Senior Government Affairs Strategist

Albany Damien Center

Perry Junjulas Executive Director

### Panel:

Community Service Society of New York

New York Land Bank Association

**Empire Justice Center** 

Oksana Mironova Housing Policy Analyst

Adam Zaranko President

Kirsten Keefe Senior Attorney

Individual Robin Budnet Individual **Richard Flores** Individual Pharra Souffrant Forrest Individual Cecilia Gullas Individual Zohran Kwame Mamdani Individual Marcela Mitaynes Individual **Boris Santos** Individual Karim Walker