

Board of Directors

Tom Boothe, Chair Steve Maikowski, Vice-Chair Lee Lamparski, Treasurer Michael Preis, Secretary W. Buck Bobbin Christopher Cohan Carol Blakeslee-Collin Julie Garcia Eric Holmlund Seth McGowan Bruce McLanahan Betsy Minehan **Andy Prescott** Mea Rosner Lisa Salamon Anne Schoff Ruth Smith Dave Wolff

Advisory Council

Jessica Caprara Lee Keet Marsha Stanley Jim Schoff

AdkAction P.O. Box 655 Saranac Lake, NY 12983

info@adkaction.org (518) 593-8753

AdkAction creates projects that address unmet needs, promote vibrant communities, and preserve the character of the Adirondacks.

AdkAction is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit. All donations are tax deductible. September 17, 2019

Ms. Kristin Williams, Deputy Chief of Staff Senator Rachel May Room 805 – LOB Albany, NY 12247

Dear Ms. Williams:

Attached please find written testimony on behalf of AdkAction to be distributed to members of the New York State Legislative Commission on Rural Resources and the New York State Assembly Standing Committee on Local Governments for the public hearing about the status of rural broadband in New York State, scheduled for September 17, 2019, at 11:00 a.m.

Sincerely yours,

David Wolff
Chair, AdkAction Broadband Committee